interdisciplinary Master School of Marine Sciences (iMSMS)

Student Mobility & Internationalization

Erasmusplus                                                                       

For students of the marine and natural sciences there is a large number of partnerships with foreign Universties available as part of the ERASMUS+ program. This EU program promotes student mobility within the European Union. It provides financial grants and offers the opportunity to study at a partner University for one or two semesters without tuition fees. Partner Universities offering marine programs and single courses are located in, for instance, Gothenburg, Tromso, Wageningen, Brest, Lisbon. The complete list of CAU ERASMUS partners can be found under the following link. You can use the filter function to search for partnerships in your institute and related departments (e.g., biology, environmental sciences). If you have any questions, please contact the program officers listed or the contact persons at the CAU International Center.

 

 

SEA-EU: Europäische Universität der Meere 

SEAEU 

 

In the framework of the ERASMUS+ project "SEA-EU - The European University of the Seas" the six partner Universities of Cadiz (Spain), West Brittany (Brest, France), Gdansk (Poland), Split (Croatia), Malta, and Kiel develop a European Campus to foster academic mobility and collaboration in the upcoming years. Initially, the project focuses on marine science study programs and courses on marine topics of all faculties. Important updates and information on first offers during the current pilot phase can be found under this link.

 

 

GAME - Globaler Ansatz durch Modulare Experimente

GAME Logo

GAME is an international research and training program for Master students of the marine sciences, biology, ecology, and environmental science. Participants are part of a global research project and together with fellow students carry out experiments abroad. All teams meet for experimental preparation and data analysis at Geomar Helmholtz Center for Ocean Research in Kiel, Germany. The data collected and analyzed forms the basis of the participants' individual Master Theses. 

Please find more information on the content, contact person and application deadlines under the following link.

interdisciplinary Master School of Marine Sciences (iMSMS)

Studentische Mobilität & Internationalisierung

Erasmusplus                                                                       

Für Studierende der meereswissenschaftlichen Studiengänge mit einem Interesse an einem Auslandssemester stehen eine Vielzahl von Partnerschaften mit ausländischen Hochschulen im Rahmen des Erasmus+ Programms zur Verfügung. Das EU-Programm fördert die Mobilität der Studierenden innerhalb der Europäischen Union. Neben einem finanziellen Zuschuss bietet das Programm die Vorteile an der Gasthochschule ein oder zwei Semester ohne Studiengebühren zu studieren. Partnerhochschulen für marine Studienprogramme finden sich beispielsweise in Göteborg, Tromso, Wageningen, Brest, Lissabon uvm. Die Gesamtliste der Erasmus-Partnerhochschulen der CAU finden Sie unter folgendem  Link. Per Filterfunktion können Sie nach den Kooperationen in Ihrem Institut und angrenzenden Fachbereichen (e.g. Biologie, Umweltwissenschaften) suchen. Bitte wenden Sie sich bei Fragen an die aufgeführten Programmbeauftragten oder die AnprechpartnerInnen des International Centers.

 

 

SEA-EU: Europäische Universität der Meere 

SEAEU 

 

Die Christian-Albrechts-Universität zu Kiel (CAU) gehört mit dem ERASMUS+-Projekt „SEA-EU – Die Europäische Universität der Meere“ zu den neuen Europäischen Universitäten, die in den kommenden Jahren einen europäischen Hochschulcampus aufbauen werden. Unter der Leitung der Universität Cádiz (Spanien) und mit den Partneruniversitäten Westbretagne (Brest, Frankreich), Danzig (Polen), Split (Kroatien) und Malta plant die Universität Kiel Studiengänge und Kurse so anzugleichen, dass wissenschaftliche Mobilität ohne Einschränkung für Studierende möglich wird. Das Angebot betrifft zunächst meereswissenschaftliche Kurse an allen Fakultäten der Kieler Universität. Alle wichtigen Updates und Informationen zur aktuellen Pilotphase finden Sie unter folgendem Link.

 

 

GAME - Globaler Ansatz durch Modulare Experimente

GAME Logo

GAME ist ein internationales Forschungs- und Ausbildungsprogramm für Masterstudierende der Meereswissenschaften, Biologie, Ökologie und der Umweltwissenschaften.

Im Rahmen eines globalen Forschungsprojekts Experimente im Ausland gemeinsam mit einer Studentin, einem Studenten vor Ort durchführen, sich mit den anderen Teams aus der ganzen Welt zur Vor- und Nachbereitung am GEOMAR Helmholtz-Zentrum für Ozeanforschung in Kiel treffen und auf Grundlage der gesammelten Daten eine Masterarbeit anfertigen - das ist GAME!

Mehr Informationen zu den Inhalten, Ansprechpartnern und Bewerbungsfristen finden Sie unter folgendem Link.